Lil’Pix #99: Kitchen Shelves

As newlyweds my husband and I rented two different apartments. In each one, I insisted we take all the doors off the kitchen cabinets. I loved the idea of having everything out in the open. But when we bought our first house it seemed the grown up thing to have doors. And we did it again in our present house. Now I must be in a mid life crisis because I want my shelves back!

(Photo- Laura Ashley catalog, 1983, advertising their new line of kitchen/bath tile.)

Related Nibs posts-

StyleFile #29: Perfect Kitchen Recipe- A Dash Of Red

Marimekko Kitchen

My Dream Room

Leave The Kitchen Alone

5 thoughts on “Lil’Pix #99: Kitchen Shelves

    1. H.M.- Absolutely. It will take some doing to convince my husband…he loves the doors especially since he installed them. :)

Comments are closed.