I Heart Classics

I enjoy what’s new in fashion, but I have to admit I wouldn’t wear a lot of it. Why? My heart belongs to the classics. They’re like old friends- dependable, made to last and more forgiving of my flaws!

Here are five favorites-

beltedtrenchcoat-opt

1. The perfect trench coat can be worn with anything including jeans. (coat- Paul Smith)

patternedshirt-opt

2. Replace solids and stripes with a retro printed patterned shirt. (shirt- Marilyn Moore)

suspenderpantsopt

3. A pair of comfortable suspender pants. (pants- Old Town)

nubbyknits-opt

4. There’s nothing like a handknit wool cardigan! (sweater- Make & Mend)

wingtipshoes-opt

5.  And  last but not least, brown leather brogues. (shoes- Russell & Bromely)

(Photos by Craig Fordham for British Country Living Magazine)