Decorating Our Farmhouse

farmhousecollage001-optLots of readers have emailed me the question- “What have you been doing inside the farmhouse?” The last time I wrote about decorating, Scott was busy with the bookshelves. Well…we finished those in early November. Then just before the holidays, I managed to paint walls/trim in the living room and dining room. In between paint coats, I shopped for furniture at Goodwill ( I hit the jackpot with a sofa and chairs) and off they went to be slipcovered. Weekly trips to local antique shops unearthed all kinds of wonderful things. This spring and summer we’ll begin working on the kitchen.

(Photos- Martha Browne)

4 thoughts on “Decorating Our Farmhouse

  1. Each room exhibits your decorating talents and Scott’s carpentry talents with the bookcases with more to come, I am sure. . Wow!!! Beautiful, Martha B.! Scott, too….a wonderful craftsman.
    I wish they were able to be viewed a little larger, each one individually. Is that possible? Glad you hit the jackpot with the sofa and chairs. Love when that happens!

  2. Love what you have done in you new home. Yes, it’s a farmhouse, but you’ve made it a cozy home.

Comments are closed.