Our Bathroom

There are times when I wish I could redo a whole room especially after I come across an inspiring online image, new fabric print or paint color. But there’s one room I wouldn’t touch- our upstairs bathroom. Believe it or not, this space is fifteen years old…and I still love it.


Classic black and white tiles (subway on the walls and hexagon on the floor) are a favorite of mine. To keep it from looking stark I added craftsman style oak medicine cabinets. The same warm stain is used on the oak beadboard (nailed horizontally) in the toilet room. Baskets offer much needed texture.


Just wish I could tuck our bathroom into a box and take it with us when we move. :)

Details- Restoration Hardware medicine cabinets & towel bars, Paul’s faucets,  Barclay pedestal sinks, Kohler soaking tub, Rejuvenation Lighting, Pottery Barn hamper, Anthropologie plates and vintage enamel top table.

(Design, Photos & Styling- Martha Browne)

2 thoughts on “Our Bathroom

Comments are closed.