Merry Christmas….


…and a Happy New Year!

Warm regards,

marthab.-optNote– Last Christmas I took photographs of some of the gifts I received as a visual record. I’ve decided to do this every year. I just wish I had started the project earlier…especially taking pictures of what my son Curtis got growing up.

(Photo- Christmas 2013- Back issues of The ‘World Of Interiors,’ Book ‘The Face of Appalachia‘ by Photographer Tim Barnwell, Book ‘A Prayer Journal‘ by Author Flannery  O’Connor and garden pruning shears. © Martha Browne)

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas….

    1. Hi Helen- How many gifts have I gotten for Christmas in the last ten to twenty years that I can remember? That was the question I asked myself… I’m ashamed to say I could only recall a few. So I decided to photograph them. It was interesting to see what things I wanted a year ago. And if I had to do over again, I would photograph my son’s Christmas gifts (he’s now 18). What a fun project that would’ve been.

      Enjoy the rest of the holidays. :)

Comments are closed.