2 thoughts on “Fashion Character Photo

  1. I don’t think they are tomboys; I think they are very fashion forward wearing pants during the war years and not as part of a military uniform. Love the shoes on the gal on the left. Also love how the flower arrangement picks up the color of the fireplace in the next post. We have a few old portraits but periodically I put up a huge drawing of my grandmother when she was 5 yrs. old in 1889 because it is an actual relative portrait. Really amazes people when they discover I know who it is! Hope you are doing well.

    1. Hi Linda-

      I put these two women under the ‘tomboys’ title mainly because they’re both wearing trousers. Not something that was highly encouraged at the time…early 1940s. But lots of women wore them anyways. :)

      Yes…those daylilies are very different than any of the other daylilies I have in the garden. They’re dark red with orange centers. Not sure of the name.

      Would love to see that portrait done by your grandmother at five! :)

Comments are closed.