One of the challenging parts about editing my own blog is choosing what to show and what not to show. ‘Outtakes’ is for all those that didn’t make the cut.


This is an image I took for my ‘Disfarmer’ series that I love but decided not to use. However, it will be on my photography blog along with some others.

About My Photography Blog- My goal was to have my photography blog up and running this past year. It didn’t happen. The reason? I wanted it to be perfect. And I made myself, plus all those around me, nuts in the process. I put photos on the site only to take them down days later. I deemed them not good enough. I reworked the site design multiple times. None worked right. Then there were the weeks of doubt. What am I doing this for? I had to walk away from the whole thing for awhile just to clear my head. The photography blog will up in January 2014…I promise. Not because it’s ready or perfect, but because if I don’t do it now, I probably never will.

(Photo- © 2013 Martha Browne)