Summer Stripes

Looking back at Summer 1984- Laura Ashley’s classic striped cotton skirts with matching tops.

Looking back at Summer 1984– Laura Ashley wide striped cotton top & skirt (left) and white cotton top & check skirt (right).


Looking forward to Summer 2013- Roll neck white sweater and wide striped beach shorts from Cabbages & Roses.


Looking forward to Summer 2013- Cropped navy sweater and striped beach shorts (left). White linen shirt, striped sweater with clam digger jeans (right).

Update 2/2014– Fresh for Spring 2014 is this striped top at Cabbages & Roses.


One thought on “Summer Stripes

  1. I like vertical stripes rather than horizontal….just looks better on me, I think.
    In 1984 my Mom wore a striped black and white dress (wide stripes) to my son’s “christening”. I just looked at those pictures, too.

Comments are closed.