Laura Ashley Catalog- Autumn/Winter 1984

I get quite a few requests to post more pages from my stash of old Laura Ashley catalogs. Here’s a good one from 1984. The overall collection was (and still is) beautiful- tweed suits, hand-knit sweaters, black watch wool skirts, dotted swiss-cotton blouses & shawl-collared dresses.

Related Nibs posts-

Peter Pan Collar

One Fall Frock…

Cover Girl

Book- ‘Laura Ashley

Fashion Character- The Romantic

6 responses to “Laura Ashley Catalog- Autumn/Winter 1984

  1. Thanks for posting the Laura Ashley pictures. I so wish I had kept all of my old catalogues of theirs. Still wish they made clothes! I miss them so much and had no idea they would not be around forever! So I really appreciate it! Blessings~

    • Patty- Oh..I know. When I worked for the company I thought they’d never go under (Laura Ashley sold out years ago…fabric is now available through Kravet and I think an Asian company holds the name for clothing.) But the current collection (check online under Laura Ashley) and catalog definitely miss the mark.

  2. Pingback: Laura Ashley | TagHall

  3. i’ve got a few of their dresses from the early 1980s stashed in my garage. who knows they may become collectors items. my daughter may enjoy wearing them for a classy 1980s vibe.

    • Hi Jennifer- Hold on to your dresses, etc. I’m sure your daughter will enjoy them. Since I didn’t have a daughter my friend Hope loves putting on a lot of the clothing I saved from Laura Ashley. Check under my category ‘Shop Your Closet’ to see her in them. :)

  4. Pingback: The Only 12 Acceptable Scenarios For These Laura Ashley ’80s Outfits | シ最愛遲到.!